My Shure SM7B sounds bad, help!

I’m using the focusrite 2i2, cloud lifter and the Shure sm7b.
I’m a total newbie and i want to get a good sounds for podcasting.
Oh and i am also using adobe audition.

I included a video with my settings and you can see those and hear the audio.
Sorry i don’t know a lot about audio and how to set things up so any help will be great!
(English is my second language so if something does not make sense, that is why xd)
Video

Try increasing the audio latency in hardware settings.

That fixed the clipping, is there any way for it to not pickup the bg noise? I get a lot of static when im not talking

Straight away I’m guessing there is a lot of latency so I’d suggest using the 2i2 and direct monitoring from there so you’re hearing yourself in real time. It’s very difficult to record while hearing yourself on delay so direct monitoring would allow you to hear everything in real time and reducing that issue.

I’d also say that the gain is possibly too high as well. Better to record a bit too quiet than a fraction too loud. You can always boost a quieter recording but once you’ve got analogue clipping your audio is basically written off with a repair the best you could achieve.

The background noise is something you need to sort out pre-recording. You should always aim to record in a quiet environment with the lowest noise floor possible. Although the SM7B is a dynamic mic and forgiving to poor acoustics your audio would still be improved by using acoustic sound treatment in your recording space to lessen room reflections.