List of Recomended Equipment Please

Hello Mike

Please could you kindly help me by providing some advice and guidance on the equipment that I will need to set-up a ‘Studio’ at home, where I will be interviewing guests and then uploading onto YT.

My main concerns are (1)improving the sound of my voice and that of my interviewees and (2) ensuring that the sound of panellists is good and professionally conveyed, esp. as some of the interviews will be over Zoom and then broadcast.

I am a complete novice; have experience of speaking on radio talk shows, where I believe (from feedback rec’d) that my voice is clear and comprehensible, but I’m not happy with it and would like to improve. Being a community welfare volunteer, I will soon be interviewing public interest campaigners for broadcast on the internet and hence I’d like my voice to sound good, as well as the voices of my guests i.e. that they should sound brilliant, as must the whole episode where I will be connecting with guests on Zoom, broadcasting the entire sessions on the net i.e. on YT; I’d like to present as professionally as possible.

Having researched more deeply, I believe that the equipment known as Audio Processors help, but as I’m not a tech. person and neither a professional broadcaster, it’s all double Dutch to me, so I need the help of experts and would be most grateful if you could advise how best (i.e. with the technical equipment) I could set-up a room in my domestic property as a studio wherefrom I can conduct these interviews for broadcast please.

Prospective Studio Room Details
The room is c. 3.6m (W) * 2.8m (D) * 2.5m (H) and has a large window (2.2m (W) * 1.2m (H)) and is North-East facing. Two walls are external (brick built) and two walls are partition timber-framed.

The room faces onto the main residential road which is a ‘back-street’ so not heavy with traffic, but at the same time is not remote so there is a regular flow of vehicles.