What is my occupation?

I was thinking since we have a pool for our audio editing skills, maybe we could say what we do for a living, who knows maybe something comes out from it :smile:.
I’m audio producer on two local radio stations in our media group. I mostly work on long term production, but I’m no stranger to daily needs of radio. Also I’m freelancing online and most of my work is based on audio editing for podcast, but there was some imaging and restoration jobs too.

2 Likes

Great idea @Saba

I am a Maintenance Engineer with an Associates degree in Network Administration and Graphic Design. I also run the Audio/Video team at my church and when I’m not doing that I manage 5 websites for locals including my church.

I wear a lot of hats and get paid like I wear none. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Yes indeed a great question @Saba I’m sure there is a great variety of occupations in this forum and and maybe a few surprises like mine.

I’m a dairy farmer (milking dairy cows 330 of them). My Dad is a farmer so its in my blood hence the reason I choose to do this now at the spring chicken age of 43.

But most of my working life has been around Selling technology and service and love of it I got started with a small Podcast back in 2007 and did what they call Podfaded around 2010 but, now ten years after I first started. I recently decided no more messing about I started a new Podcast and and invested decent cash into MRC to get some awesome audio files created for my Podcast and I’m buzzing with new ideas for my music podcast to do over the coming months to get into a regular routine…

2 Likes