Some parts of the word goes quiet or disappears.. like letters 'C' 'H' 'S'

I purchased the presets v3.0 and after recording and using the preset ‘host’ and removing background noise, some letters do not come out on the recording. Makes the audio not ideal.

This could either be that your mic gain isn’t high enough and the noise gate is catching the beginning and end of your words, or the noise gate is set too aggressively.

1 Like

Ideally you’d want to record audio without the need for noise removal as that degrades the audio quality.

You need to tweak the settings for the noise gate. Change the hold time to be longer and also the attack time to be longer and hopefully that will solve it.

2 Likes

thank you and i’m new to this.

Thank you, very new to this. I use a Blue Yeti X…

I have my MIC Gain @41

Bear in mind that everyone’s voice is different, so there is no one, universal setting. If I used your setup, I may have a completely different gain.
If you feel you are getting a nice, healthy level from your mic, then I suggest you do as Mark says and tweak your gate settings.

1 Like

Bear in mind the presets are very good but will need a little bit of individual tweaking.

You may wish to normalise the audio before you start processing it in the presets but if you have a large dynamic range in your audio you still have to fine tune the autogate.

Out of interest what sort of noise are you using the noise reduction to remove? Is it possible you could eradicate that audio at source so you record more clean audio and can either turn down or remove the noise reduction from your processing?

1 Like

To be honest, think the only noise would be a few deep breaths. So,
Maybe I don’t need to remove any noise, since I don’t have any really. As I’m recording at home.

It may be worth for you to share with us perhaps a raw recording Carl? We can take a look and see what the presets are doing and how we can improve on it :slight_smile: